PhD Students

Ha Phuong Nguyen
 
Email:

h.nguyen.12@ucl.ac.uk

 
Interests:

Organic synthesis, nucleic acid chemistry, cancer epigenetics

 
Education:
MRes Organic Chemistry: Drug Discovery, University College London, 2012-2013

BA & MSci Natural Sciences, University of Cambridge, 2008-2012

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Gorjan Stojanovski
(Wellcome Trust Rotation Student)
Email: gorjan.stojanovski.17@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: 
Organic Synthesis, Bacterial Engineering, Antimicrobial resistance
 
Education:
BSc Biological Chemistry and Drug Discovery, University of Dundee 2014-2017
Genevieve Pugh
 
Email:

genevieve.pugh.14@ucl.ac.uk

 
Interests:
DNA origami, nanopores, protein sensing
 
Education:
MSci ARCS Chemistry, Imperial College London, 2010-2014
 

Master Students

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Kai Chen
(MRes Drug Discovery)
Email: kai.chen.17@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: 
The application of organic chemistry
 
Education:
Bsc Chemistry, University of Sheffield 2014-2017
Farzaneh Ataei
(MSc Chemical Research)
Email: farzaneh.ataei.17@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: 
Nanobiotechnology
 
Education:
BSc Chemistry, Queen Mary University of London, 2013-2016
Katarina Korlova
(MSc Chemical Research)
Email: katarina.korlova.17@ucl.ac.uk
Interests: 
Nucleic acids, aptamers, DNA nanopores
 
Education:
BA Chemistry, Pavol Jozef Safarik University in Kosice 2014-2017
Elena Georgiou
(MSc Applied Analytical Chemistry)
Email: elena.georgiou.17@ucl.ac.uk
Interests:
DNA nanopores, Nucleic acids chemistry
Education:
Bsc (Hons) Chemistry, University of Reading (2014-2017)
Charlie Haywood
(MSci Student)
Email:

charlie.haywood.13@ucl.ac.uk

 
Interests: 
Organic Synthesis
 
Education:
MSci Medicinal Chemistry, UCL, 2013-2017
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Luka Jelcic
(MSci Student)
Email:

luka.jelcic.13@ucl.ac.uk

 
Interests: 
Nanotechnology, Bionanotechnology, Nucleic Acid Chemistry
 
Education:
MSci Chemistry, UCL, 2013-2017
Miguel Páez Pérez
(MRes Student)
Email:

m.paez-perez16@imperial.ac.uk

 
Interests: 
DNA nanotechnology, biological computing, drug delivery
 
Education:
BSc Biomedical Engineering, 
Universidad Carlos III (2012-2016)
Delphine Blino
(Erasmus Student, Medicinal Chemistry)
 
Email:

delphine.blino.15@ucl.ac.uk

 
Interests: 
DNA nanopores
 
Education:
Chemical Engineering (Medicinal Chemistry), CPE Lyon, 2012-2016
Gurpreet Virdi
(MSci Student)
 
Email:

gurpreet.virdi.12@ucl.ac.uk

 
Interests: 
Organic Synthesis
 
Education:
MSci Chemistry, UCL, 2012-2016
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Matthew Ho Wai Chin
(Research Assistant)
 

Email: 

matthew.chin@ucl.ac.uk

 

Current:

BBSRC PhD Candidate, UCL

 

Education: 

BEng ACGI MSc DIC Biomedical Engineering, Imperial College London, 2010-2014

 

  • LinkedIn Social Icon
Jungyeon Kim
(MSci Student)
 
Email:
jungyeon.kim.11@ucl.ac.uk
 
Interests:
DNA nanopores and amphiphilic block copolymers
 
Education:
 
MSci Chemistry, UCL, 2011-2015
 
Yasmin Surani
(MRes Drug Discovery)
 
Email:

yasmin802@hotmail.com

 
Interests:
Small molecule drug discovery
 
Education:
BA Natural Sciences (Chemistry), University of Cambridge, 2010-2013

 

Roberta Lima de Castro Menezes
(MRes Synthetic Biology)
 
Email:

roberta.menezes.12@ucl.ac.uk

 
Interests:
Interdisciplinary research, standardisation of biology, medical diagnostics
 
Education:
BSc Biomedical Sciences, University of Southampton, 2007-2012

 

© copyright Howorka Lab 2015 all rights reserved | website design by Matthew Chin

Maintained by Prof Stefan Howorka and Daniel Offenbartl-Stiegert

University College London, Department of Chemistry

 20 Gordon St, London WC1H 0AJ